Class of 2020-21.

This year’s class:

ESHOF’s 2020-21 class is very diverse: two volleyball players, a softball player, a football player and a hockey coach and player are being inducted in this year’s class. Elyria Catholic’s first Miss Volleyball — Rebecca Yarish-Bowen and Elyria High’s Karlee Bruck will represent the sport of Volleyball. Aubrey OIiver, the All-Ohio pitcher on Elyria High’s 2002 State Champion Softball team joins the elite list of Hall of Famers. EC’s 1983 Golden Helmet Winner — Brian Schneider — will be honored along with Elyria High hockey player and Elyria Catholic hockey coach Dave Phiel will be honored. We will also induct the 2003 Open Door Basketball team who qualified as the school’s only final four participant in the state tournament.  Steve Kirsh, a former chairman of the ESHOF will receive our Distinguished Service Award for his 32 years of faithful service as Elyria Catholic’s scoreboard operator for both football and basketball. Congratulations to the Class of 2020. We will also award $500 scholarships to four outstanding student/athletes from the area schools — Elyria High, Elyria Catholic and Open Door and honor our All-Ohio athletes from this past year. Unfortunately, due to the Pandemic, the banquet was not held in May, 2020. It has been rescheduled for May, 2021.